x2y and Your Data
At x2y, we take data privacy very seriously. Our basic philosophy is that if we don’t absolutely need information from you in order to make your experience better using the app, we don’t record it in the first place.
We charge users a fair upfront price for x2y so we can avoid having to sell your data or do anything questionable to make money and stay in business. We may use some of your data responsibly to improve x2y, but that’s as far as we will ever go.
Some more details about how we use your data:
All your timer presets and timer activity stays local to your device, unless you switch on iCloud sync, in which case the preset information will be synchronized with Apple’s servers. It is stored in an encrypted, secure fashion on Apple’s servers in such a way that not even they can access it.
To learn more about how iCloud data is stored and your privacy, visit Apple’s web site on privacy.
What specifically do we store, and how?
Your custom preset list is stored as simple values. Your chosen theme and your preferences for displaying information on the screen are also stored on your device, as well as synchronized with iCloud, if you turn that option on. Otherwise, no data ever leaves the x2y app. The other apps on your phone can’t even access it.
How is your data shared with third parties?
Basically, it’s not. Signing up for our newsletter is completely optional. If you choose to give us your email address on our mailing list signup form, your email will be sent to our newsletter service provider so we can email you occasionally. The newsletter is for informational purposes only, and will not be used to sell third-party products or services. We may, however, occasionally inform you of offers for our own products. Again, this newsletter service is completely optional. x2y will behave no differently if you never sign up for the newsletter.
If you email support to ask for assistance, your email address and our conversations are also then stored within our customer service help desk provider.
At your request, we will gladly delete your email and all historical conversations we have had during customer support transactions. We will never share any of those transactions with anyone else, unless you explicitly permit us to do so.
How is your data used inside x2y?
If you email us with a problem, we may ask for access to your data, as needed to assist with the problem. This data will only be used to help you solve your issue. We will delete it as soon as your problem is resolved.
In oder to keep your customizations within x2y safe and backed up, a small amount of preferences data can optionally be sent to Apple’s iCloud servers. This data is stored by Apple in a secure location that we cannot access. Only your devices logged into your AppleID will ever have access to this data. Storing this information in iCloud is optional; x2y’s iCloud backup can be switched off at any time in settings. Turning off iCloud sync will mean that any changes you make within x2y, such as your notification preferences, your customized presets, and so on, will not be synced with other devices. When you get a new phone, in other words, you will lose all those customizations.
To learn more about how Apple stores your iCloud data, visit their privacy web site.